The winners of SLASH Vienna 2023

The winners of SLASH Vienna 2023

On Saturday, September 30th, the award ceremony took place and selected short movies were honored in three competition categories. The Melies d’argent winner of SLASH 2023 is…

Méliès d’argent Award Winner – Shorts @ SLASH 2023

The competition is organized in collaboration with the Méliès International Festivals Federation (MIFF).
The award goes to the best European short movie:

La Vedova Nera
by Fiume and Julian McKinnon
France 2023, 21′

While cycling through the streets of Marseille, Alfredo, a young Italian student, crashes his bike. Seeking help, he heeds a strange call from a porn cinema from another time.

SLASH Melies d’argent Shorts Selection 2023

la vedova nera
The following films were nominated for the Méliès d’argent:
Amok Balázs, Turai, HU 2022, 14min
La Vedova Nera, fiume, Julian McKinnon, FR 2023, 21min
On the 8th Day, Agathe Sénéchal, Alicia Massez, et al. FR 2023, 8min
The Pattern, Péter Bogyó, HU 2022, 14min
Remove Hind Legs Before Consumption, Lukas Wind, Leslie Herzig, Finn Meisner, CH 2022, 3min
The Hand That Feeds, Helen Hideko, AT 2023, 24min

Don’t forget to watch the Méliès d’argent winners on our Méliès Fantastic Hub!